The HelpLine Board of Directors is made up of diverse, multi-skilled group of community and civic leaders, elected to a three-year term. Members are dedicated and committed to fulfilling the vision of transforming lives through hope, help and healing. The Board meets every 3rd Tuesday of the month from 6:30 p.m. – 8 p.m. (except December, April and July). The current Board consists of the following members:

  • Chair, Jane Martin, Community Member
  • Vice-Chair, Teri Meider, Community Member, Retired from DACC. Adult Ed Instructor DACC
  • Treasurer, Tim Steitz, Retired, PERS, Adjunct Faculty OWU
  • Secretary, Allison Fish, Clinical Nurse Manager, OhioHealth Emergency Department
  • Gordon Gatien, Director External Relations, OPERS
  • Michele Gregory, Executive Director, Wexner Medical Center Advancement
  • Jennifer Furey, Assistant Director, Instructional Technology, Olentangy Local School District
  • Leana Froelich-Terry, Director of Counseling Services, Ohio Wesleyan University
  • Barb Lyon, Chief Empowerment Officer, Lyon & Co
  • Adam Moore, Chief, Delaware City Police Department
  • Christina Thayer, Senior Accountant, Bodine Perry PLLC

There is one vacancy on the HelpLine Board of Directors. If you are interested in serving as a board member, please contact Executive Director, Susan Hanson at